Bedford Harriers AC

Home : Photos

Three Countries X-C League
(Race 5 - Bedford 5th March 2006)

 Home : Race Results

The Harriers finished in 2nd position in the fifth and final race in the 2005/06 Three-Counties Cross Country Series. The Harriers scoring ladies team of Donna McEwen (2nd), Sally Cartwright (6th) and Anna Litchfield (7th) won the ladies race and the men's scoring team of Tristan Windley (7th), Kevin Willett (10th), David Dormer (14th), Richard Piron (31st), Duncan Dickinson (39th), Alastair Fadden (41st) and Alistair Vile (46th) were 3rd in the men's race. The race positions of Steve Early who was the 4th runner to finish at Bedford and James Elsworthy who was the 20th to finish, did not count as they are currently classed as 2nd-claim club runners.

Final Series Results

In terms of the series overall, the Harriers finished in 3rd place up from 4th position last year. The ladies team won their race series and the men's team finished in fourth position. Very well done to Donna McEwen who was the second lady to finish in the series overall and to Anna Litchfield who was the 3rd lady overall. Congratulations also to Bill Billington who won the MV60 prize.

Harriers Race Positions at Bedford

Men Finish Position Ladies Finish Position
Steve Early 4 (does not count) Donna McEwen 2
Tristan Windley 7 Sally Cartwright 6
Kevin Willett 10 Anna Litchfield 7
David Dormer 14 Veronica Singelton 8
James Elsworthy 20 (does not count) Carla Fisher 13
Richard Piron 31 Denise Goghill 21
Duncan Dickinson 39 Jenny Lovesey 27
Alastair Fadden 41 Judith Ingledew 42
Alistair Vile 46 Caroline Hall 47
Stuart Bartlett 55 Jackie Keenan 49
Justin Openshaw 61 Leigh Price 56
Rob Miller 64 Martine Moon 61
Stewart McLeish 71    
Paul Roberts 76    
Jim Dunn 89    
Adam Hills 103    
Kevin McPhillips 113    
Tony Parello 115    
Cliff Smith 125    
Paul Taylor 138    
Bill Billington 156    
Paul Raymond 164    
Norman Beckwith 165    
Tom Brassington 170    
Stuart Bullard 176    
Colin Bennetts 180    
David Sutcliffe 185